1. How to contact to customer support

  2. How to add a new location

  3. How to set-up department

  4. How to adjust leave balance

  5. How to add/create new employees

  6. How to edit multiple employee data at once

  7. How to export detail summarize report

  8. How to create permission and edit

  9. How to set up new policy

  10. How to do if employees resign

1. How to contact to customer support

Better HR customer success team is always available to reply your questions and issues you face at the top corner of your dashboard.

full article here -> link

2. How to add a new location

You can add new location for your new branch in better HR from 'Setting' > 'Company'> 'Locations'. This make the dashboard users see who is working in which branch.

full article here -> link

3. How to set-up departments

In Better HR software, Dashboard users can arrange or add the types of department as much as you can.

full article here -> link

4. How to adjust leave balance

In better HR, the dashboard users can adjust leave days accordance with your policy.

Full article here -> link

5. How to add/create new employees

If you have many employees to add into the software, you can do it by clicking on 'Create employees' in Employees tab.

Full article here -> link

6. How to edit multiple employee data at once

Some dashboard users may face issue like 'How can I do when employees change department or their line manager is changed?'. At that situation, the dashboard users can do Multiple Update in Better HR.

Full article here -> link

7. How to export detail summarize report

In Better HR, dashboard users can export summarize report as an excel view. This make you can see who is late for how many hours and days, who worked for overtime and who took leave for how many days in a month.

full article here -> link

8. How to create new permission and edit

Sometimes, the dashboard user want to edit the permission but the default permission is not edited in Better HR. At that time, the dashboard users need to create new permission from Settings > Permissions.

full article here -> link

9. How to set up new policy

Sometimes the dashboard users may want to create new policy with accordance of their company's attendance, OT, leave and payroll policy.

full article here -> link

10. How to do if employees resign

Deactivating a user will effectively take the total employee count by -1. However his data will be intact. And you will not be charged for deactivated users in Pay As You Go plan. You can reactivate him anytime. You can do it in System from employee's profile and full article here -> link.

Did this answer your question?